TOOLING

|

VISION

|

FORCE

Dr. Doll Engineering is your reliable partner for the development
and production of intelligent sensor and safety technology.

PRODUCTS

Dr. Doll Engineering offers intelligent sensors to measure forces and torques as well as robot components for greater safety. The products were specifically developed to take on tasks in industrial automation and robotics.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-80i

6-axis force-torque sensor with digital signal transmission and robot flange according to DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK40.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-100i

6-axis force-torque sensor with digital signal transmission and robot flange according to DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK50.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-160i

6-axis force-torque sensor with digital signal transmission and robot flange according to DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK100.

FORCE SENSOR SYSTEMS

Force sensors and force-torque sensors are used for measuring, monitoring and compliance with process forces in up to six degrees of freedom. They record robot contacts with precision and thus improve the robot control and programming. Force-sensitive tasks can be automated by integrating a force sensor in a robot application.

APPLICATIONS AND SOLUTIONS

Our products are suitable for a multitude of applications in robotics and automation. Free your employees from repetitive tasks, reduce the risk of injuries and increase your productivity.

HUMAN-ROBOT
COLLABORATION (HRC)

Intelligent sensor and safety packages ensure safe collaboration between humans and robots in one workspace. Our product range includes force sensors, robot safety skins and safe PLCs.

Robot Safety Skin für die Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration

HAND-GUIDED
ROBOT PROGRAMMING

Thanks to the integration of our force-torque sensors, traditional robot programming can be replaced with hand-guided programming – simply by demonstrating what to do.

Handgeführte Roboterprogrammierung

QUALITY CONTROL
AND ASSURANCE

The force-torque sensors ensure the direct capture of interacting forces by robotic systems. They are therefore very well suited for testing tasks. In addition to traditional functional and load tests, our F6D sensors also make haptic tests possible.

ASSEMBLY AND
HANDLING TASKS

With our F6D force-torque sensors, we equip robots with a “sense” which gives them the ability to automatically process sensitive process steps. Tasks that were previously carried out by humans can now also be performed by robots.

GRINDING AND POLISHING

Automated surface processing is a great challenge for robot programming, since quality-determining criteria comprise not only a precisely executed robot trajectory, but also the contact parameters between tool and component part. These can be captured, monitored and adjusted with a force-torque sensor.

PICK-AND-PLACE

Precise and quick pick & place applications are being used today in almost all industrial production areas. Often component parts must be separated, stacked, buffered and transported highly dynamically and in a reproducible manner. However, conventional gripper solutions without sensor systems quickly reach their limits while performing these tasks, for instance when large tolerance zones are involved or process monitoring is required.

Pick-and-Place Applikation von Zylinderkerzen

PRODUCT FINDER

With Dr. Doll Engineering’s product finder, you will be able to quickly and easily find the right force sensor for your application.

WHO WE ARE

Dr. Doll Engineering GmbH is an owner-operated, medium-sized company with headquarters in Schwaigern near Heilbronn. The company specializes in the development and production of force sensors and safety components for industrial robots.

Our objective is to supply innovative, intuitive and economical components for the intelligent production facility of the future. Machines, products and materials communicate with one another in a “smart factory”, physical and virtual processes merge, and humans and robots work together collaboratively.

REFERENCES

As manufacturer of intelligent sensor and safety technology for robots, Dr. Doll Engineering supplies small- and medium-sized companies as well as large companies in various industries and application areas. This applies both to the series production business as well as to customized project assignments.

TOOLING

|

VISION

|

FORCE

Dr. Doll Engineering ist Ihr zuverlässiger Partner für die Entwicklung
und Herstellung von intelligenter Sensor- und Sicherheitstechnik.

PRODUKTE

Dr. Doll Engineering bietet intelligente Sensoren zur Messung von Kräften und Momenten sowie Roboterkomponenten für eine höhere Sicherheit. Die Produkte sind speziell für Aufgaben in der industriellen Automatisierung und Robotik entwickelt.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-80i

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor mit digitaler Signalübertragung und Roboterflansch nach DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK40.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-100i

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor mit digitaler Signalübertragung und Roboterflansch nach DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK50.

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor F6D-160i

6-Achs Kraft-Momenten-Sensor mit digitaler Signalübertragung und Roboterflansch nach DIN EN ISO 9049-1 | TK100.

KRAFTSENSORIK

Kraftsensoren und Kraft-Momenten-Sensoren dienen der Messung, Überwachung und Einhaltung von Prozesskräften in bis zu sechs Freiheitsgraden. Sie erfassen Roboterkontakte präzise und verbessern so die Robotersteuerung und Programmierung. Mit der Integration eines Kraftsensors in eine Roboterapplikation lassen sich kraftsensitive Aufgaben automatisieren.

ANWENDUNGEN UND LÖSUNGEN

Unsere Produkte eignen sich für verschiedenste Anwendungen in der Robotik und Automatisierung. Befreien Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter von sich wiederholenden Aufgaben, reduzieren Sie das Risiko von Verletzungen und steigern Sie Ihre Produktivität.

MENSCH-ROBOTER
KOLLABORATION (MRK)

Intelligente Sensor- und Sicherheitspakete gewährleisten eine sichere Zusammenarbeit von Mensch und Roboter in einem Arbeitsraum. Zu unserem Produktspektrum gehören u.a. Kraftsensoren, Robot Safety Skins und Safe PLCs.

Robot Safety Skin für die Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration

HANDGEFÜHRTE
ROBOTER­PROGRAMMIERUNG

Mittels der Integration unserer Kraft-Momenten-Sensoren kann die traditionelle Roboter-Programmierung durch die Programmierung von Hand ersetzt werden – ganz einfach durch Vormachen.

Handgeführte Roboterprogrammierung

QUALITÄTSPRÜFUNG
UND -SICHERUNG

Die Kraft-Momenten-Sensoren gewährleisten die direkte Erfassung von interagierende Kräften durch Robotersysteme. Neben klassischen Funktions- und Belastungsprüfungen ermöglichen unsere F6D Sensoren auch die Durchführung von haptischen Prüfungen.

MONTAGE- UND
HANDHABUNGS­AUFGABEN

Mit unseren F6D Kraft-Momenten-Sensoren verleihen wir Robotern ein „Gefühl“ und machen die automatisierte Bearbeitung von feinfühligen Prozessschritten möglich. Aufgaben, die bisher von Menschen erledigt werden, können nun auch von Robotern erledigt werden.

SCHLEIFEN UND POLIEREN

Die automatisierte Oberflächenbearbeitung stellt eine große Herausforderung für die Roboterprogrammierung dar, da zu den qualitätsbestimmenden Kriterien nicht nur eine präzise abgefahrene Roboterbahn sondern auch die Kontaktparameter zwischen Werkzeug und Bauteil zählen. Diese lassen sich mit einem Kraft-Momenten-Sensor erfassen, überwachen und anpassen.

PICK-AND-PLACE

Präzise und schnelle Pick & Place-Applikationen sind heute in nahezu allen industriellen Fertigungsbereichen im Einsatz. Die Integration eines Kraft-Momenten-Sensors in Verbindung mit einem modernen Kamerasystem ermöglicht das Pick and Place beim Auftreten von großen Toleranzbereichen zwischen Bauteil und Verpackungseinheit.

Pick-and-Place Applikation von Zylinderkerzen

PRODUKTFINDER

Mit dem Produktfinder von Dr. Doll Engineering finden Sie schnell und einfach den passenden Kraftsensor für Ihre Anwendung.

WER WIR SIND

Die Dr. Doll Engineering GmbH ist ein inhabergeführtes, mittelständisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Schwaigern bei Heilbronn, das auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Kraftsensoren und Sicherheitskomponenten für Industrieroboter spezialisiert ist.

Unser Ziel ist es innovative, intuitive und wirtschaftliche Bausteine für die intelligente Fabrik der Zukunft zu liefern. In einer „Smart Factory“ kommunizieren Maschinen, Produkte und Werkstoffe miteinander, physische und virtuelle Prozesse verschmelzen, und Menschen und Roboter arbeiten kollaborativ zusammen.

UNSERE REFERENZEN

Als Hersteller von intelligenter Sensor- und Sicherheitstechnik für Roboter beliefert Dr. Doll Engineering kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen sowie große Konzerne verschiedenster Branchen und Einsatzgebiete. Dies gilt sowohl für das Seriengeschäft als auch für kundenspezifische Projektaufträge.